For Air Conditioning repair in Okemos MI, Call Doty Mechanical!
 
615 South Waverly Rd. Lansing, MI 48917
(517) 327-7777
For Air Conditioner repair in East Lansing MI; like us on Facebook!For Air Conditioning maintenance tips in Lansing MI; follow us on Twitter.For Air Conditioning repair in East Lansing MI; visit us on Google!

Testimonials

What Your Neighbors Say About Us and "The Doty Difference"



Thank you so much for returning my check... I really appreciate your kindness, honesty, integrity and you are a woman of your word! Sad to say, it seems to be rare qualities these days, especially businesses, and it's so good to know I chose Doty's.
I will continue to recommend your company in the future and the excellent service you provide. May God bless you!
-Mary E. (Nov 2014)

"Tim went above and beyond his duty during our annual air conditioner maintenance check-up yesterday, diagnosing the propane leak that we have been trying to resolve for more than a year.
He arrived at our home after the plumber had been unable to identify the source of ta strong odor, similar to sewer gas. As I greeted Tim, I expressed my frustration at our failure to identify the source of our stinky-smelling basement. Tim immediately offered to take a quick look, and within thirty seconds, said we had a propane leak. He tested the water heater hook-up with a soapy water solution, and showed the plumber, who ultimately made the necessary repair.
The water heater repair was not Doty's responsibility, but Tim stepped up and helped us resolve what was an unpleasant and potentially dangerous situation. We greatly appreciate Tim and the culture of service and helpfulness that you have obviously ingrained in your staff.
Many thanks to Tim and Doty Mechanical! "
-Richard H., St. Johns (Sept 2014)

"I hope this note finds you well, and that you are enjoying this nice summer!
I wanted to let you know how happy I am with the service we received, again today! Justin, the technician, was a very nice young man, his manners were incredible, and he seemed very knowledgeable about your product line and how to service it! He also gave me some very helpful suggestions, which I really appreciate!
I hope to see you one day soon!"
-Stefeni C. (June 2014)

"I want to thank you for the new intake cap for my furnace. It is so nice to see someone go out of their way to help people. I really appreciate what you did for me. Thank you, again."
Norma D., Mason

“ Was a customer of a competitor, but is now a Doty Mechanical customer. Very impressed with your team.”
Linda L., Lansing

“Thanks so much for the fast and professional service with the a/c problem.”
Pat D., Bath

“Thank you for your excellent service!
Ellen L., Okemos

"Technician was courteous and arrived early. He worked diligently and cleaned up after the job was completed. Love Doty Mechanical and their employees.”
David M., Eaton Rapids

“We have had a service agreement for several years and everything works fine.”
Ray S., Bath

"Thank you for taking care of me these many years - with appreciation"
-Arlene F., East Lansing (December 2013)

"As always - thanks for the good service!"
-Ellen L., Okemos, 7/3/13

"Sales person answered all questions, knowledgeable about products, was available by cell phone and e-mail, worked around our schedule.

Install team great, very professional. We plan to use them in the future for routine maintenance."
-Don M., Okemos (June 2013)

"The Doty team does a terrific job. We are very fortunate to have the knowledgeable team and quality customer service attitude in our community.

They can’t be beat!"
-Joan S., East Lansing (July 2013)

"Josh was particularly meticulous when completing the AC tune up checklist and he did not object when I wanted to observe and he was very willing

To explain the results of the different tests."
-Linda Z., Holt (July 2013)

"We need more companies like Doty Mechanical in this country, professional, courteous and reliable!"
-Doug W., Okemos (Feb 2013)

"Always top notch service. Technicians are the best!!!"
-Jack K. East Lansing (Jan 2013)

"Thank you for helping Mom out with all her furnace issues. Everyone, sales, service, installation have been very patient with her and answered all of her questions. I am sure the schedule had to be adjusted to get service calls and the installation scheduled so quickly. The installation as you say “Exceeds Expectations” what a great job the installers did. I know you would be proud to have Doty Mechanical tagged on the furnace…. Just wanted you to know how much we appreciate all you have done for Mom."
-Kevin F., Lansing (March 2013)

"Thank you very much……Awesome job installers! Highly recommend Doty."
-Doug W., Okemos (Feb 2013)

"Wanted to say it is a pleasure doing business with Doty. . . .Great positive experience and it always is."
-Scott W, DeWitt (Jan 2013)

"Yesterday, with an inside temperature over 85 degrees, we discovered our office air conditioner was not working. A 10:30am call to you resulted in a repairman in our office by 11:30am. By noon he had fixed the problems, a faulty wiring problem, and we were up and running. Not only did we get a quick response, but the repairman identified a problem that could have resulted in a fire. WE CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH!"
-Amy S.--Vice-President of Operations, MRI Network (Aug 2012)

"I just want to thank your sales and service staff for the great experience I had with my recently-installed furnace and AC units. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Arnold in particular was great to work with. Everything from start to finish was efficient and straightforward (The quote was also lower than the two other estimates, which is a bonus.) I will definitely recommend you to others who need a furnace/AC repair or installation."
-Dan T. (Aug 2012)

"I just wanted to thank you for everything you did to correct my fireplace problems. Jose adjusted my logs so the gas is flowing correctly...and Josh did a great job servicing my furnace and air conditioning for the winter. Will I continue to recommend Doty Mechanical to all of my friends? Absolutely! You are the best. Thanks for making everything right in this household."
-Sally P. (Feb 2012)

I did business with Doty (Mechanical) several years ago. They installed a new furnace in a previous residence for us. I was impressed at that time because Mr. Doty personally came to our residence and performed the necessary survey to fulfill our needs."
-Conrad M., Lansing (Jan 2012)

"Was not in a hurry and explained things very well."
-Dan D., Lansing (Jan 2012)

"Will, the service representative, was absolutely great. Fantastic person representing Doty Mechanical. Give him a 5-star rating!!!"
-Craig M., Bath (Dec 2011)

"Everyone has always been very helpful and extremely considerate. Wish I would have known about Doty (Mechanical) when I first moved to Michigan 20 years ago."
-Diane R., Haslett (Dec 2011)

"An amazing experience with our A/C installation and furnace check up/maintenance agreement. You were recommended by one of my business partners. Per Meridian Township inspection, they say you do it right. Thank you for making this a great experience. We look forward to working with you in the future."
-Anne H., Okemos (Dec 2011)

"Service was more than we expected. We will recommend them to all of our friends."
-Beth K., Lansing (Dec 2011)

"Thank you for sending Dan to my home. He is one of the most professional gentlemen I have ever met. His concern for my needs touched my heart!"
-Jason F., Dewitt (Dec 2011)

"Your guys were very courteous and informative. I admire how Gary Doty handled everything. In my opinion, Doty Mechanical knows what customer service is all about. Thank you for the great work. I will certainly recommend Doty Mechanical to my family and friends."
-Troy F. (Nov 2011)

"I am very satisfied with the treatment by both office and service people at Doty Mechanical! They are very acknowledgeable and helpful. I will recommend Doty Mechanical to all of my friends."
-Mae Belle B., Lansing (Nov 2011)

"Doty Mechanical did a very good job and all of your people are very nice. Thank you, Darren, for taking good care of my system."
-Valerie F., Ionia (Oct 2011)

"So much of our world today is consumed by negative thoughts and communication, and rarely is time invested to share positive experiences. With that in mind, I would like to express my gratitude for the level of professionalism, quality of installation, attention to detail, timeliness and courtesy provided me during the course of the replacement at my residence. Thank you Darren and all of the Doty team for restoring my trust in the contracting world!"
-Lynne, Grand Rapids (Oct 2011)

"They are great!!!"
-Charles M., Lansing (Aug 2011)

"Our job in our 1890-era Victorian, Historic District home was way more complicated than most. Doty was the only dealer we could find that was willing to take the time to do it right."
-Tom S., Lansing (Aug 2011)

"Darren and Jose are two of the most professional, hardworking and clean technicians I have ever met!"
-Wanda Z., Lansing (Aug 2011)

"Not a 90-degree day goes by that I don't think of and thank my former neighbor Gary Doty for insisting we should install air conditioning in 1996. Boy, has this July been hot!"
-Ron S., Dewitt (July 2011)

"Gary is an outstanding dealer, this is my third new Carrier installation by Gary Doty."
-Mack S., Dimondale (April 2011)

"Great people to deal with, very professional."
-Michael B., Lansing (April 2011)

"A great family operation. (They) bailed me out when my furnace went out in February."
-Charles W., Haslett (April 2011)

"Arnold, the service repair tech, was informative, effective and professional in his work."
-Harold J., East Lansing (March 2011)

"Your service tech, Will, went above and beyond when my furnace "shorted" on Christmas evening. Will arrived at 10 pm on that holiday and fixed the transformer giving me heat at 11:00 p.m. On December 26th something else "shorted" out and Will returned at 9:30 a.m. and stayed for almost 6 hours troubleshooting the "short" (which was like attempting to find a needle in a haystack). Will found the problem and the furnace began providing heat again. The service provided by Doty Mechanical was excellent and in closing, I would like to again commend Will, the service tech, for his stick-to-it attitude in locating the problem and (completing) it's associated repair. A satisfied customer."
-Dan S., Okemos (Dec 2010)

"The installation crew produced a piece of art. Their system looks great and the furnace is working flawlessly. Adam (the salesman) answered all my questions and offered info I was glad he brought up. I completely trust in him."
-David R., Holt (Nov 2010)

"Gary was, up until the very day of installation, analyzing our needs to ensure we received the best furnace to fit our needs. He also spent considerable time with me on the phone and in person explaining our options, and the pros and cons of each. He is a true professional, and everyone we've ever come in contact with at his company conducts themselves in the same high quality manner."
-Scott D., Laingsburg (Oct 2010)

"Doty Mechanical has always been very helpful, concerned, willing to listen & please; kind, pleasant, and the work is completed very skillfully. Thank You!
-Francine D., Lansing (Sept 2010)

"Thank you Doty Mechanical, you are all great-- I know we'll love it!" (new Carrier system: furnace, air conditioner and 'Infinity' air purifier)
-Nancy H., Lansing (Sept 2010)

"We are happy to have Doty Mechanical, Inc. serve our home comfort needs"
-Roy & Joyce F., Lansing (Aug 2010)

"The air conditioner has been running for a day now and I can't get over how quiet everything is. The temperature remains within a degree of where I set it. Darren & Carl are great workers. The are very cordial and concerned about everything being perfect. They really did a nice job!!"
-Mike T., Dewitt (Aug 2010)

"We have been a Doty Customer for a long time and have been satisfied with every aspect and their service."
-Clifford K., East Lansimg (July 2010)

"The last gentleman that came to my home to do a service repair was awesome. He did a great job! Keep it up."
-Scott R., Mason (June 2010)

"Great folks with whom to do business- for 16 years now!"
-Ruth P., Lansing (June 2010)

"The service man came on the same day that I made the appointment. I appreciate that he wore shoe covers in the house."
-Evelyn T., Lansing (June 2010)

"Friendly staff. Service man was helpful, knowledgeable and friendly."
-Jim L., Lansing (June 2010)

"Doty Mechanical became a Lansing institution as "A-1 Mechanical", as Doty Mechanical they remain a premier HVAC company in the region."
-David R., Dimondale (June 2010)

"(Your) courtesy and efficiency were notable qualities."
-David A., Lansing (June 2010)

"I appreciated that the tech put "footies" over his shoes to protect my carpet."
-Ann K., Bath (June 2010)

"Have used Doty for about 17 years-- they are always on time for service- always call before arrival- have had only one service (repair) call in 17 years."
-Shirley F., Lansing (June 2010)

"Your service technician Will is a very nice young man and a wonderful addition to your work force. He was very forthright, knowledgeable, and very professional."
-Rosemarie C., Lansing (June 2010)

"Thank you so much for your attention to our air conditioner unit. We appreciate the call from your company and the excellent service that Doty Mechanical always provides."
-Barbara M., Bath (June 2010)

"(Your people were) very friendly on the phone and made appointment for routine service in a short time. (They) took time to answer all questions."
-Norma B., Grand Ledge (June 2010)

"The Doty Showroom was excellent. The installers were precise, neat and thorough and answered all of my questions."
-Therese P., Charlotte (May 2010)

"Thanks for your service. Your employees were all very competent and professional."
-Therese P., Charlotte (May 2010)

"Last fall I purchased a heat pump from Doty Mechanical. I decided to go with their less-expensive secondary brand. Unfortunately, I have experienced several problems with it. Each time I called they immediately responded with a service call and fixed the problem... I mentioned that I wished I had spent the extra money and purchased their main brand unit. The next day I received a call from them informing me that they wanted happy satisfied customers. If I would be willing to pay the difference in cost as stated on the original quote, they would absorb the labor cost of removing the secondary brand heat pump and installing a new primary brand name one. This was even more than I hoped for.

Their staff is all very professional and courteous and my experience with them has been extremely positive.

Needless to say, I am very pleased with Doty Mechanical and would highly recommend them for anyone who has heating, air conditioning, or heat pump needs."
-Gary H., Bancroft MI (May 2010) (full letter published Lansing State Journal, Local & State, pg 9B, 5/16/2010)

"Priority of wearing booties to keep the house clean and the excellent job of cleaning the work area afterward was extremely appreciated."
-Michael E., Grand Ledge (May 2010)

"The installation technician answered every question I asked during the process to my complete satisfaction."
-Dan S., Okemos (April 2010)

"Thank you for your prompt response to my letter. It's good to know a business that has integrity; and if we had more CEO's like you this country would be blessed."
-Mary Lou E., Eagle (April 2010)

"Your staff members (Warren, Sean and Arnold) all were excellent- really knew their jobs- very professional."
-H. David D., Lansing (April 2010)

"Great job guys. Neat, clean and meticulous."
-Scott C., Haslett (March 2010)

"Very pleased with the service I was provided."
-Heather B., Charlotte (Jan 2010)

"The dealer is as reliable as the service, and this service technician was thorough, competent, and professional. Important to any homeowner on a winter day, he covered his boots with covers. I will definitely ask for this tech on future maintenance visits."
-James C., Lansing (Jan 2010)

"Over the week-end I was commenting to Jim how much we liked our Infinity filter. He suggested that I tell you directly….soooooo...
It’s been just over a year now since it was installed, and we continue to notice a positive difference in the air and dust in the house. An additional observation is that there appears to be even less dust now that the heat is on instead of the AC."
-Sylvia R., Okemos (Dec 2009)

"Arnold is FANTASTIC! I wanted to tell you that Arnold is as good as it gets... You can tell he really cares."
-Tyree D., Lansing (Dec 2009)

Subject: I LOVE your company!!!!
"Tonight, I volunteered to ring the Salvation Army bell at Meridian Mall with a friend of ours - she's 82 - and I couldn't believe she was going there alone. Her husband was going with Tom to the MSU women's b-ball game. About 5:00, we realized the upstairs furnace wasn't working. I called your office, then the emergency number. Arnold (?) came from Perry- I can't believe he got here that fast and fixed the furnace so fast... I was gone, but Tom and Ray still made it to the game. Tom tried 2 or 3 times to tip Arnold, but he wouldn't take a tip. Your service was THE BEST - and Arnold is as honest as they come. So - Tom and I are now home, warm and cozy!!! Give Arnold a big hug from us!!! Thank you so much!!! ME :-) "
-Mary Ellen S., East Lansing (Dec 2009)

"Jose paid us a visit today... what a nice employee. Friendly, competent, neat and tidy. It was a pleasure to have him help us with our heating problem."
-Sylvia R., East Lansing (Dec 2009)

"Rae, You have exceeded all expectations in customer service! Thank you for your patience and understanding." (In addition to this note, this customer also sent a beautiful flower arrangement).
-Ellen L., Okemos (Dec 2009)

"The technician did an outstanding job. I would recommend him to anyone. When my neighbor is ready for a new heating system, I will recommend Doty Mechanical."
-Walter W., Lansing (Nov 2009)

"(You) could not have done better."
-Joan B., Mason (Nov 2009)

"I received outstanding service from EVERYONE at Doty, from on-site techs to office staff. I can't praise them highly enough!"
-Melisa P., East Lansing (Nov 2009)

" ...Please keep doing what you're doing. Thank you for your great service and courtesy."
-Joann L., Dimondale (Oct 2009)

"Very professional, friendly & knowledgeable!!"
-Steve M., Lansing (Oct 2009)

"The Experience with Doty Mechanical so far is very good. I have used (another company) for many years and have been happy with them, but their estimate was considerably higher... Warren and the gentlemen who installed the furnace and water heater were very professional. Thank you."
- Ralph C., Holt (Oct 2009)

"The technician was efficient, personable and honest."
-Paul R., Lansing (Oct 2009)

"I would like you to know how much I appreciated your men who installed my Mom's furnace. They were very good. They were polite, very cheerful, kept things clean, very efficient and no foul language. It's great when we have people like them to perform services in our homes....I would highly recommend your company. Just wanted you to know how much I appreciated this. Everything is working fine. Thank you."
- Marilyn H., Lansing (Oct 2009)

"We chose Doty (Mechanical) because you are family owned."
-Donald & Delores W., East Lansing (Aug 2009)

"Our dealer (Doty Mechanical) is great to work with. The staff is excellent."
-Gary H., East Lansing (Aug 2009)

"Hello, I hope all is going well for you. I just wanted to touch base -- post installation. I wanted to let you know the installers were excellent and did a great job. I appreciated their professionalism and will highly recommend Doty to anyone I speak with."
- Brandt D., Holt (Aug 2009)

"Great Employees!"
- Frederick M., Lansing (Aug 2009)

"(You were) very helpful and concerned about our needs."
-Wayne & Nancy B., Lansing (Aug 2009)

"Thanks for all the time and effort you spent helping me with the A/C choice."
- Margaret C., Haslett (July 2009)

"Many thanks, Gary. I couldn't have asked for a more professional job. My instincts were right to go back to people I'd liked and respected for many years."
- Bob W., East Lansing (July 2009)

" I wanted to take a minute to tell you how impressed I have been with your service, at all levels. The woman I spoke to on the phone... was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The technician who came to my house today was not only prompt but friendly, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. I appreciated the way he explained to me, every step along the way, what the problems... were and how they could be fixed... You will not only get repeat business from me for all my heating and cooling needs, but you will also get an excellent recommendation should any one ask who I use or if I know of a good heating/air conditioning company. Again, thank you so much for your wonderfully friendly and professional service!!
- Laurie K., Lansing (June 2009)

"Just a great big thank you for helping us out of a "no heat" situation when we were out of town... Even though we had no service contract with your firm you responded immediately. You followed up with great service on a timely installation and the new furnace is working great. Thanks for the personal follow up.
Jean and Chuck W., Haslett (April 2009)

"As a homeowner and a single female, I recently had the chance to deal with your sales rep Warren. I worked with two other companies in the Lansing area. By far Warren was the most professional and businesslike. My decision was based on Warren’s knowledge and pleasantness. He is an asset to your company. I would highly recommend your company to any of my friends. Thank you."
- Sue B., Lansing

"Thank you for being so courteous and prompt with service. I will tell all my neighbors."
- Herb R., Bath

"Thank you so much for all your help and GREAT service! We really appreciate everything you all have done for us over the years!"
- The H. Family, East Lansing

"Very impressed. Jose was in and out in a heartbeat."
- Robert H., Dimondale

"The two individuals that were out to our house did an excellent job and were extremely professional and conscientious."
- Phil and Jennifer C., Dewitt

"Tim and I are absolutely delighted with the furnace and A/C installation completed yesterday. A huge thank you to Sean and Will – you guys are the best – professional, careful, neat and polite. From the estimate to the final clean-up, your staff far exceeded our expectations. We’d recommend you to anyone! Thanks again."
- Tim and Gail B., Okemos

"We have been very pleased with the service, and very impressed with the service representatives of Doty Mechanical. After having made the most recent purchase, your installation man impressed us very much. He showed great respect for our home and to us. This has become a lost art in this country. So often it is get in, throw the job together as quickly as possible, get paid and get out. Doty Mechanical does not operate like that, and because you care about customer relations even in these difficult times, it is our opinion that the customer will never be sacrificed due to economical slowdown or a way of just doing business. We thank you for your past service(s) and will continue to use Doty Mechanical as it becomes necessary."
- Dick and Jan W., Mason

"My experience on my new furnace install was a good one. The installer was friendly, polite and did a great job. We will recommend Doty Mechanical to family and friends. Thank you."
- Karen D., Grand Ledge

"Just a quick note to let you know how much we appreciate the outstanding customer service. Your company sets the standard for which other contractors should aspire. We will continue to spread the word regarding Doty Mechanical’s customer-centric focus. Thanks again."
- The R. Family, DeWitt

"I had furnace problems in November of 2007. I called Doty Mechanical. This is what I received. Friendly service. Kindness and caring. Patience, understanding and never pressure. Thanks to Doty Mechanical I am safe and warm. I am very happy with my new furnace and hot water heater."
- Marcia S., Lansing

"My Carrier furnace is doing a great job…I was very pleased with how quickly my furnace was installed and the way it looks."
- Dorothy G., Grand Ledge